Upload Private Youtube Videos As Unlisted – View Them Without Youtube Account

Youtube has just launched a new feature called Unlisted Videos – which is again a type of private video which wont appear in public listing of youtube videos, only people who have the link to the video will be able to watch it. It won’t appear in any of YouTube’s public pages, in search results, on your personal channel or on the browse page.

It means it is another type private video, to view these videos you don’t need a youtube account, which is actually required to view youtube private videos which can be viewed and shared among 25 maximum youtube users. However with unlisted private videos there is no limit to the number of people who can view it.

unlisted-video

In order to make a uploaded video unlisted, you will need to select unlisted under privacy options of the video after uploading to youtube.

Please Note: Just remember, the video can be viewed by anyone with the link, so only give it to people you trust.

We hope you like this new youtube feature, we had previously written about some other useful youtube tips on this blog we hope you like them too, if you know about a youtube tip or trick do let us know, we would love to feature full credit to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *