Set Location On or Off On Your Images In Web Picasa Album

Users love to tag their album with the places at which they were taken and this is primarily done with the help of the smartphones which they carry. As they are equipped with GPS so this makes it easy for them tag the images with the location around them. Picasa Web Albums has a setting to control the privacy of the location of the images which are being shared with your friends. But there was a small constraint in it which has been removed recently. In this post I will be talking about that constraint and I will also be telling you that how it has been removed.

image

Initially it was not possible to share the location of some of the images and to hide the location sharing of some of the images as the privacy settings were common for all the albums. So, if you did not want to share the location of the images then either you were supposed to turn of the location sharing for all the albums or you did not upload them on your web Album. But now they have solved this problem by allotting these settings to every album which is uploaded in the Picasa Web Album. This makes it very easy for you share the location of a certain group of photographs and to hide the same for others.

So this way you can hide any of your favorite location from your friends and thus it remains a secret for you. I believe that it is a nice amendment made in Picasa recently and I hope that you will also find it better for using them. So, go on sharing this piece of information with your friends and then please let us know about your own views and suggestion or if you have got anything new related to this post then just put them down in the comments sections and we will be glad to share it with all the readers on your behalf (if we found it genuine and useful). I am sure that this will really help you to work intelligently on internet. So, keep reading and surfing!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *