Delete All Location Information From Your Previous Tweets

There are times in life when you may realize about the privacy in your life, when you may not some people about where you are going and where you are spending your time. In such cases you may also realize that you might have tweeted from different phones and other devices which could have added the location information with your tweets.

Just in case if you want to delete all this location information, twitter actually provides you with this option to delete all the location based information from all the tweets you have ever posted. In order to delete all the geo location information from your tweets, you will need to login to your twitter account and go to settings.

3-19-2011 12-13-29 AM

Under twitter account settings, scroll down the page to locate the option which says delete all location information as shown in the image below.

3-19-2011 12-10-59 AM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *